Uncategorized

THAT IS ALL I WANT

Recently I found very young kids memorizing bible verses. Apparently they had to say the book, chapter and the verse. Now what amazed the most was this young girl around 4years old she had memorized Psalm 23:1 and this is what she said “the Lord is my shepherd, that is all I want” it was not the exact context but trust me, it meant a lot to me; I walked away and the phrase still echoed in my mind “the Lord is my shepherd that’s all I want. In today’s blog day 6 I want to expand the whole chapter in Psalm 23 in my best of knowledge hope you will be bless.

The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want; this means I have supply, the only time I can be in lack is when the shepherd is dead, but He is alive.

He makes me lie down in green pastures; makes /maketh – to me it means that the Shepherd forces me, His will, something like a robot. He leads me beside still water.

He restores my soul; [the soul is the seat of man and the spirit is the seat of Christ]. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name sake.  This means my life is His life; His name sake. “I no longer live but Christ lives in me” His will is the best.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death I will fear no evil, for you are with me; now the shadow proves that there is light somewhere [LIGHT-Christ]. Your rod and stuff they comfort me; the stuff shows anointing and office, the rod signifies the word of God.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies, you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever; the psalm now describes the faithful person as God’s guest at a meal. The enemies are powerless to prevent the enjoyment of God’s generous hospitality. For a non- Levite to dwell in the house of the Lord is already to have access to the sanctuary for worship.

Am done here . . . tomorrow is church let me go iron – keep it Jesus mehn

Leave a Reply

