#UgBlogWeek · School life

What If I Told You, School . . .

Joel Jemba
Photo Credit: Mawejje Roman Geoffrey | @frey_maw

What if I told you, you are brainwashed all through school?

What if I told you, your creativity is killed by school?

What if told you, going through school and having an education are two different things?

What if I told you, education is the key and school is the lock?

What if I told you, schools can’t explain life? Rather they leave it for you, to figure it out yourself.

What if I told you, school neglects teaching important life choices everything one has to make?

What if I told you, you are stuck where you are in life because of school?

What if I told you, having a school degree doesn’t grantee a successful life?

What if I told you, the ultimate and prefect output of school is a University professor?

What if I told you, everything you learn in school is supposed to give a job that you don’t actually like?

What if I told you, school teaches only that in it’s designed curriculum and anything outside is illicit?

What if I told you, cram work is the order of school and we praise the best crammers who score high?

What if I told you, seventy percent of everything currently taught in schools is irrelevant?

What if I told you, all you need in school is; abacus, how to write and read and nothing more?

What if I told you, school crafts you to be perfect? Yet, the naked truth is, you are not!

What if I told you, school makes you weak, lazy and sometimes crazy?

What if I told you, after school you will remember the people you met and almost nothing of what you studied?

What if I told you, school makes no better?

I mean, what if I told you?

 

12 thoughts on “What If I Told You, School . . .

Leave a Reply

